2017-2018 Calendar

Wednesday, September 27
Audition Workshop 5pm (ask your teacher if your child should attend)
Booster Club Pizza Dinner 6pm ($3 for Pizza, Drink and Dessert)
Booster Club Kickoff Meeting and Play-In 6:30-7:15pm
Central Junior High Orchestra Room

Tuesday, September 19 and Wednesday, September 20
EHO Auditions (Qualifying Students Only)
Bellaire Elementary

Monday, September 25
Reading Academy Rehearsals Begin (Qualifying Students Only)
Central Junior High Orchestra Room

Thursday, September 28
EHO and Fine Tuners Rehearsals Begin (Pending Auditions Results)
Central Junior High Orchestra Room

Saturday, October 14
Region 31 Auditions (Qualifying 6th Graders Only)

Saturday, December 2
Winter Workshop, Master Classes, and World Music Workshop
Reading Academy and EHO Orchestras Perform

Friday, December 8 – Saturday, December 9
Region 31 Clinic and Concert (Pending Auditions Results)
RL Turner High School

Saturday, February 24 – Sunday, February 25
NTSA Trophy Festival
Saturday – Colleyville, Sunday – Dallas

March 3
March Festival for Pre-Twinkle and Early Book 1
Orchestras Rehearse and Perform

Friday, April 27
Kaleidoscope Graduation Concert (Qualifying Students Only)

Saturday, April 28
Spring Festival (Mid-Book 1 and Up)
LD Bell High School